All dressed up and nowhere to go…

The fool hath said in his heart, There is no god. Psalm 14:1

If a fool does not believe in a divine being, then I must be a fool.

I do not worship Satan. I do not eat babies. I do not hate God (who would hate an imaginary being?). I do not want to see religion prohibited. I do not bear ill will or malice towards people of faith purely because of their faith.

I do consider that I possess a moral code. I love, laugh, cry, get angry, just like anyone else. I am in awe of the discoveries and advances that science has allowed us to make throughout the history of humanity. I see free speech and full education as the greatest tools we have against bigotry, superstition and ignorance.

I am an atheist. And a human. And fool is not the nasty word that some believe it is.

But whosoever shall say, Thou fool, shall be in danger of hell fire. Matthew 5:22

2 comments on “All dressed up and nowhere to go…

  1. MrOzAtheist says:

    Very concise and to the point. Good work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

